Huntley Meadows Wildlife Refuge Has a Photo Contest?

2 Responses to “Huntley Meadows Wildlife Refuge Has a Photo Contest?”

  1. Kongo

    I used to walk in Huntley Meadows all the time when we lived in nearby Kingstowne. You might try a monopod for the birds. I find it’s much quicker and more flexible than a tripod in those situations but you have plenty of great shots. I miss the cardinals in Southern California.

    Reply
    • garyarthuryoung

      A monopod. That’s a good idea.

      Now that I think about it I could probably keep the legs closed on the tripod and have it do double duty.

      Thanks.

      I’m still upset about missing those bluejay shots. I’ve been trying for bluejays for two years now, off and on. Oh well. I’ll get it.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

