Painting: Hot Little Tomato

Here we go.  This was fun.  A little tough in some spots, though.  Don’t let me give you the impression that it’s a completely linear, neat process that I’ve somehow mastered.  That’s not how it is.  Not even.  It’s messy with lots of  experimenting and fixing and backtracking and adjustments.  Sometimes it’s downright stressful in that “Oh no, did I just mess it up irreparably?” way.  But that’s just part of the process, I guess.  And you have to trust yourself with it.

Let’s try a slideshowfor this.  With captions, no less.  I recommend clicking “View All Images” so you can get to the full screen slideshow.

Oils 20" x 16"

One Response to “Painting: Hot Little Tomato”

  1. sarahbenelli

    Wow. GREAT job!

    Ok, I have a lot to think about. I’ll write more in a bit.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

